Notice of availability of institutional and financial aid information
This page has been created to fulfill Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine’s compliance with the disclosure requirements under Title IV. Title IV requires institutions participating in financial aid programs to disclose specified information to all prospective students. Below is a list of the disclosure requirements, and links to pages that contain the actual information or where to obtain the information.

Financial assistance information


Contact for financial aid information
Sue McNamara, BS
Director of Financial Aid
570-504-9682
smcnamara@som.geisinger.edu

General institutional information

Tuition and fees at Geisinger Commonwealth 

Refund of student charges

Contact for tuition and fees and refunds information
Rita King
Assistant Controller ‪‪
570-207-3692
rking@som.geisinger.edu ‬‬‬‬
or
bursar@som.geisinger.edu

Academic programs

Student Bulletin

Changes in enrollment


Plans for improving academic programs 

Contact for institutional plans for improving the academic programs of the institution
Carien M. Williams, JD
Associate Dean for Curriculum
570-687-9677
cwilliams01@som.geisinger.edu

Career and placement services

MD career services
Contact for MD career and placement services information

Julia A. Kolcharno, MA
Director of Student Development, Academic Advising and Career Engagement
570-504-9614
jkolcharno@som.geisinger.edu

MBS career services
Contact for MBS career and placement services information

Erin Sutzko
Assistant Dean, Graduate Programs
Director of Graduate Admissions, MBS Program
570-504-9614
esutzko@som.geisinger.edu

Student activities

Contact for student activities information
Vicki T. Sapp, PhD
Director of Student Engagement, Diversity and Inclusion and Assistant Professor
570-504-9631
vsapp@som.geisinger.edu 

Privacy of student records

Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)

Contact for FERPA and student record privacy information
Edward Lahart, MS
Registrar
570-504-9668
elahart@som.geisinger.edu 

Facilities and services available to students with disabilities

Student Bulletin

Contact for facilities and services available to students with disabilities information
Jackie Ghormoz, MSW
Assistant Dean of Students
570-504-9073
jghormoz@som.geisinger.edu

Student body diversity

Contact for student body diversity information
Edward Lahart, MS
Registrar
570-504-9668
elahart@som.geisinger.edu
or
Ida L. Castro, JD
Vice President for Community Engagement & Chief Diversity Officer
570-504-9647
icastro@som.geisinger.edu

Textbook information

Contact for textbook information
Geisinger Commonwealth Medical Library
570-504-9665
library@som.geisinger.edu

Transfer of credit policies and articulation agreements

Geisinger Commonwealth does not accept transfer credits earned at other institutions for its degree programs. Geisinger Commonwealth does not have any articulation agreements with any other institution to accept credits earned at Geisinger Commonwealth.

Contact for transfer of credit information
Edward Lahart, MS
Registrar
570-504-9668
elahart@som.geisinger.edu

Institutional and program accreditation, approval or licensure

Student Bulletin

Copyright infringement policies and sanctions

Including computer use and file sharing

Contact for copyright infringement policies and sanctions information:
Jay Fortin 
Senior Director, Information Technology
570-504-9070
jfortin@som.geisinger.edu

Employee non-discrimination and equal employment policy

School of Medicine careers

Contact for equal opportunity/non-discriminatory policy information
Stephen R. Fisk
Associate Director of Human Resources
570-504-7301
sfisk@som.geisinger.edu

Student outcomes information


Health and safety

Contact for Campus Security information
John Gorczyk
Director of Facilities and Public Safety
570-504-9681
jgorczyk@som.geisinger.edu 


Voter registration

Voter registration forms are available in the Department of Student Affairs.

Contact
Julia A. Kolcharno, MA
Director of Student Development, Academic Advising and Career Engagement 
570-504-9614
jkolcharno@som.geisinger.edu

Conflict of interest policies

Geisinger Commonwealth Conflicts of Interest and Interactions between Industry and Faculty, Staff and Students
Contact
Department of Legal Services
Patti Williams, 570-271-6781 or pkwilliams@geisinger.edu
Lori Gramley, 570-271-6781 or lrgramley@geisinger.edu

Faculty Research and Financial Conflict of Interest Policy
Contact
Sonia Lobo Planey, PhD
Associate Dean for Research
570-504-9629
splaney@som.geisinger.edu

Code of Conduct for Institutional Financial Aid Professionals
Contact
Sue McNamara
Director of Financial Aid
570-504-9682
smcnamara@som.geisinger.edu