Skip to main content

The impact of Supreme Court decisions on the admissions process at Geisinger College of Health Sciences

We’ve updated our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. By using this site, you agree to these terms.

Faculty Senate


If you have any questions, contact Anne Gallagher, MHSA, director of Faculty Affairs, at


Institute Senators

  • Cancer: Lauren E. Nicholls, MD
  • Department of Medical Education: William A. McLaughlin, PhD
  • Diagnostic Medicine: Andres Moreno De Luca, MD
  • Heart and Vascular: Martin E. Matsumura, MD
  • Medicine: Mark F. Olaf, DO
  • Musculoskeletal: Edward M. DelSole, MD
  • Neuroscience: Darren L. Jacobs, DO
  • Surgery: Paul Covello, DDS
  • Women and Children's: Brytanie N. Marshall, MD
  • Department Of Population Health: Michael A. Kovalick, DO
  • Research: Vanessa Troiani, PhD

Regional Senators

  • Central : Kyle A. Marshall, MD
  • North: John S. Farrell, MD
  • South: Clemens M. Schirmer, MD, PhD
  • West: Sabrina Whitehurst, MD 
  • AtlantiCare: Magesh Sundaram, MD, MBA
  • Guthrie: Vineet Agarwal, MD, MRCSEd, MRCS(Eng.), FRCSEd(Urol.), FEBU

Senators at Large

  • Kendra Fawn Boell, DO, MBA
  • Salman S. Mirza, DO
  • Priyanka Pathak, MD
  • Wells Turner Reinheimer, DO
  • Aileen P. Wertz, MD
  • Stanley Mark Poler, MD
  • Li Zhang, MD, PhD
  • Patrick Jerome Erwin, MD, FACS
  • Matthew A. Meissner, MD
  • Caroline Baran, MD
  • Bryan Eric Martin, DO
  • Madian Taher Yahya, MD
  • Arun Kamalakar Gadre, MD, FACS
  • Keith  Patrick Williams, MD
  • Renee Frank, MD