Skip to main content

Thank you to our 2017 sponsors and everyone who supported this year’s Gala!

Diamond sponsors
Keystone Sanitary Landfill, Inc.
Mericle Commercial Real Estate Services

Platinum sponsors
Allied Services Integrated Health System
Bill's ShopRite Supermarkets
Emergency Services PC
Hazleton Creek Properties, Inc.
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Moses Taylor Hospital Medical Staff
Sanofi Pasteur
Sordoni Construction Services, Inc.

Gold sponsors

Baker Tilly Vantagen, LLC
The Black Horse Foundation Inc.
Comcast Corporation
Coordinated Health
Dr. Jen's Hope
Gertrude Hawk Chocolates
J.P. Mascaro & Sons
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Peoples Security Bank & Trust Company
Robert Rossi & Co.
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew J. Sordoni III
Times-Shamrock Communications

Silver sponsors
Abrahamsen, Conaboy and Abrahamsen, PC
The Bender Family Foundation
Taryn and Dr. Eric Blomain
Leslie and Dr. Harmar Brereton
Terese and Senator Robert P. Casey Jr.
Community Bank, N.A.
Five Star Equipment, Inc.
hemmler + camayd architects
Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
Myers, Brier & Kelly, LLP
Claudia and Robert W. Naismith, PhD
Northeast Insurance & Financial Consultants
Northeastern Eye Institute
The Perry Law Firm, LLC
Saber Healthcare Group, LLC
Kelly and Dr. Steven Scheinman
UGI Utilities, Inc.
Vistacom, Inc.
S. R. Wojdak & Associates, LP

Bronze sponsors
Alexander's Salon and Spa
Tracy & Dr. Joseph Bannon
Baruch S. Blumberg Institute
Cantine-Nora Family
Kathryn and Dr. Joseph Cesare
Commonwealth Health
Dr. Ariane and Atty. Kevin Conaboy
Ellen and Robert Dietz
Keith W. Eckel
Erwine Home Health and Hospice Inc.
Patricia and John Graham
Highland Associates, LTD
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
HSA Associates
Lackawanna County Medical Society
Lackawanna Medical Group PC
Lavelle Strategy Group
Long, Nyquist & Associates
Patricia and Dr. Gerald Maloney
The Maslow Family
Medical Oncology Associates of Wyoming Valley
Medical Staff of Wilkes-Barre General Hospital
Metz Culinary Management
Marilyn and Scott Millington
Northeast Radiation Oncology Center
Northeastern Gastroenterology
The Norian Family
Philadelphia Hand to Shoulder Center
Pride Mobility Products
Quandel Construction Group, Inc.
Susan and James Robel
Robert and Liza Rolland
Janet M. Townsend and Henry W. Geisinger
Toyota of Scranton
The University of Scranton Kania School of Management
Williams Kinsman Lewis Architecture

Pewter sponsors
Joe and Andrea Amato
Andrew Brown's Drug Store, Inc.
Patricia and John Atkins
Brian J. Cali & Associates
Campolieto Ruggiero Law Offices
Francis J. Collini, MD & The Renaissance Center
William R. Dewar III, MD
Ann and Dr. Michael Ferraro
Marise and Angelo Garofalo
Sharon and Stephen Hudacek
Michelle and William F. Iobst, MD
Dr. Cynthia and Rene Jose
Chris and V. Scott Koerwer, EdD
Charlotte T. Schroeder Mack
Nancy and John Menapace
Andrea and Larry Mulrine
NJS Systems & Controls
Ann Noon
Pathology Associates of NEPA
Pediatrics of Northeastern PA, PC
Power Engineering Corporation
Dr. Mary Grace Rizzo-Fryzel Dental Group
Snyder & Clemente, P.C.
Mary and Dr. Gerald P. Tracy
Midori Yamanouchi, PhD

Friends of the Gala
William Alexander
David B. Averill, PhD
Dr. and Mrs. Gregory Basting
John Barry Beemer, Esq.
Dr. and Mrs. James Caggiano
Christian Carbe, PhD and Dawn Floege
David Caucci, MD
Mark T. Coleman
John and Margaret Doran
Susan and Dan Fetterman
Anne Green-Santry
Mr. and Mrs. Clayton J. Karambelas
David and Mary Kolessar
Andrew E. Lee, MD '16
Dr. Samuel and Bonnie Lesko
William and Mary Jean Lynett
Joseph Martin
Patricia A. McCormack, MD
Albert Nalevanko, MD
Dr. Satish and Nila Patel
Joseph Politch, PhD
Timothy B. and Susan E. Primerano
Mary B. Rhodes
Eduardo Rueda-Vasquez, MD
S & H Construction, Inc.
Jean Shields
Elaina Spilove
The Tambur Family Foundation
Joseph Torchia, MD
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas J. VanderMeer
Dr. Kathleen and Paul Walsh
Thomas Weir
Anne & Dr. Harry Wollman

Media sponsors
LAMAR Advertising
Times-Shamrock Communications

Special thanks
Erin Connolly, Class of 2020
Joshua Dearing, Class of 2020
Dan Simrell Advertising
Floral Designs
Halibut Blue
KHart Photography
Mohegan Sun Pocono

Additional information
Contributions support the Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine Scholarship Fund and are fully tax deductible to the extent allowed by law; the non-deductible portion of each dinner ticket is $100.

Contact us at 570-504-9065 or