Skip to main content

Gala 2019 sponsors

Thank you to our sponsors and everyone who supported our 2019 Gala!

Gala 2018 diamond sponsors
GCSOM Gala platinum sponsors

Gold sponsors

Bill's ShopRite
Comcast Corporation
Commonwealth Health System
Dr. Jen's Hope
J. P. Mascaro & Sons
William G. McGowan Charitable Fund
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Saber Healthcare Group, LLC
Mr. Andrew and Dr. Susan Sordoni

Silver sponsors

The Black Horse Foundation Inc.
Terese and Senator Robert P. Casey
Gertrude Hawk Chocolates
Patricia and John Graham
Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
Northeastern Gastroenterology Associates
The Perry Law Firm, LLC
Kelly and Dr. Steven Scheinman
S. R. Wojdak & Associates, LP

Bronze sponsors

Tracy and Dr. Joseph Bannon
Baruch S. Blumberg Institute
Taryn and Dr. Eric Blomain
Kathryn and Dr. Joseph Cesare
Community Bank, N.A.
Ellen and Robert Dietz, Eastern Roofing Systems
Erwine Home Health and Hospice Inc.
Dr. and Mrs. Seth W. Fisher
hemmler + camayd architects
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Jacobi Capital Management LLC
Metz Culinary Management
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Claudia and Robert W. Naismith, PhD
Northeast Radiation Oncology Center (NROC)
Peoples Security Bank & Trust Company
Pride Mobility Products
Tambur Family Foundation
Janet Townsend, MD and Henry Geisinger
Urban Electrical Contractors Inc.

Pewter sponsors

Advanced Chiropractic, Dr. Nicole Ferentino
Ann Arvay
Bennett Jaguar
Barbara and Ellen Burkhouse
William R. Dewar III, MD
Dunmore Candy Kitchen
East Stroudsburg University
Electric City Dentistry, Dr. Mary Grace Rizzo-Fryzel
G.R. Noto Electrical Construction Inc.
GPI Engineers
Highland Associates
J.A. Foundation
Keystone Steel Fabricators
Lackawanna County Medical Society
Dr. Rosemary Leeming and Dr. James Julian
Nancy and John Menapace
Andrea and Larry Mulrine
Sondra and Atty. Morey Myers
David B. Nash, MD, MBA
The Palumbo Group
Pugliese, Finnegan, Shaffer & Ferentino
Roxanne and Dr. Norman Schulman
Dr. Ronald Strony and Family
Wayne Memorial Health System
Dr. Robert and Carole Wright

Friends of the Gala

Mark T. Coleman
Dr. Jason Dinko
Francis and Patricia Gruscavage
Hope Charity International,
Vandana Agarwal, MD
Mr. and Mrs. Clayton J. Karambelas
Rita King
Rev. Nancy Mack
Dr. and Mrs. Albert Nalevanko
Mary B. Rhodes
Eduardo Rueda-Vasquez, MD

Media sponsors

Lamar Advertising Company
Times-Shamrock Communications

Special thanks

Dan Simrell Advertising
Floral Designs
Halibut Blue
Homiak Photography
Mount Airy Casino Resort


Additional information

Contributions support the Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine Scholarship Fund and are fully tax deductible to the extent allowed by law; the non-deductible portion of each dinner ticket is $100.

Contact us at 570-504-9065 or