Skip to main content
Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine

North Campus (Scranton)

Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine is headquartered in our North Campus region at our Medical Sciences Building, 525 Pine St., Scranton, PA. The North Campus serves the following counties: Lackawanna, Monroe, Pike, Susquehanna, Wayne and Wyoming.

For campus-specific Student Health Services information, click here.

North Campus leadership

The following core team of educators manage clinical rotations throughout years three and four, when students are living full-time in each regional campus:

Lisa Thomas, MD
Regional Assistant Dean, North Campus
Associate Professor of Medicine

Kimberly Kovalick, DO
Regional Assistant Dean, Northeast
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Tiffany Hughes Eagen, MD
Regional Clerkship Director, Psychiatry
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

Harold Davis, MD
Regional Clerkship Director, OB-GYN
Associate Professor of OB-GYN

Timothy Farrell, MD
Regional Clerkship Director, Surgery
Associate Professor of Surgery

Chelsea Harrison, MD
Regional Clerkship Director, Family Medicine
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Wasique Mirza, MD
Regional Clerkship Director, Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine

April Troy, MD, MPH
Regional Clerkship Director, Pediatrics
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics