Skip to main content


You’ll benefit from the medical expertise of our experienced teaching faculty members, who create relevant, engaging classroom activities and assignments. They’ll act as educators and mentors to support and guide you throughout your program.

Internal Medicine Residency faculty

Core faculty

Melad Kamel, MD, Hospitalist Medicine – GWV
Hasan Zerti, MD, Hospitalist Medicine – GWV
Sree Naik, MD, Pulmonary/CC/Sleep Medicine
Habib Hamoud, MD, Hospitalist Medicine – GWV
Rani Gollamudi, MD, Hospitalist Medicine – GCMC
Roop Parlapalli, MD, Hospitalist Medicine – GCMC
Carol Myers, DO, Ambulatory Medicine
Joshua Obuch, MD, Gastroenterology
Dhruv Lowe, MD, Gastroenterology
Paul Arkless, MD, Pulmonary/Critical Care
Lakshmi Saladi, MD, Pulmonary/Critical Care
Anna Chen, MD, Pulmonary/Critical Care
Eric Drago, MD, Hospitalist Medicine – GWV
Connor Dougherty, DO, Hospitalist Medicine – GWV

Geisinger leadership

Chairman of the Medicine Institute
Kenrick Maynor, MD

Designated Institutional Official – Graduate Medical Education
Michelle Thompson, MD

Associate Designated Institutional Official – Northeast
Michael Paglia, MD, PhD