Skip to main content

Medical Student Council (MSC)

The Medical Student Council (MSC) was formed in 2009 following the admission of Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine’s charter class and was established to advance the interests and well-being of the medical school and its current and future students.

MSC represents the united voice of medical students and provides programs and activities, which support the school’s mission and core values. The elected officers of MSC work to strengthen existing bonds between students, faculty, staff and administration and to enrich the school’s educational excellence and student affairs programs.

The MSC is composed of an executive board, senate and general assembly. For more details, read the MSC constitution.

MSC Executive Board Class Officers 2018-19

Executive Board 2018-2019

  • President: Connor Magura
  • Vice President: Jordan Alter
  • Secretary: Madison Strony
  • Treasurer: Andre D’Souza
  • Community Service Chair: Christine Murphy
  • Student Engagement Chair: Jessica Knapp
  • Health and Wellness Chair: Carolena Trocchia
  • Diversity & Inclusion Chair: Shradha Chhabria
  • Institutional Advancement & Communications Chair: Matthew Adams
  • Class 2019 President: Akindele Olagunju
  • Class 2020 President: Cindy Ciccotelli
  • Class 2021 President: Kathy Snyder
  • Class 2022 President: Alfred Hamilton
  • Faculty Advisor: Martin Lacayo

MD Class of 2022 officers

  • President: Alfred Hamilton
  • Vice President: Antony Han
  • Secretary: Hannah Sofield
  • Treasurer: Rebecca Welsh
  • Institutional Advancement & Communications: Stephanie Tillberry
  • Diversity & Inclusion Chair: Angelica De Freitas
  • Health and Wellness Chair: Tyler Hoppman
  • Community Service Chair: Johanna Dungca
  • Student Engagement Chair: Genevieve Conway
  • Library Sub-Committee Chair: Jacob Huegel
  • Information Technology Chair: Clinton Sonier
  • Faculty Advisor: Martin Lacayo
MD Class of 2022 Class Officers 2018-19

MD Class of 2021 officers

  • President: Kathy Snyder
  • Vice President: William Bird
  • Secretary: Julia Shamis
  • Treasurer: Jessica Stewart
  • Institutional Advancement & Communications: Alayna Craig-Lucas
  • Diversity & Inclusion Chair: Navindra Tajeshwar
  • Health and Wellness Chair: Lauren Skudalski
  • Community Service Chair: Alice Thompson
  • Student Engagement Chair: Brandon Bombar
  • Library Sub-Committee Chair: Dan Caredeo
  • Information Technology Chair: Kenneth Lam
  • Faculty Advisor: Dr. Vicki T. Sapp

MD Class of 2020 officers

  • President: Cindy Ciccotelli
  • Vice President: Andrea Vijay
  • North Campus Representatives: Andresen & Erin Connolly
  • South Campus Representatives: Stephanie Amendola & Janara Koehler
  • Guthrie Campus Representatives: Lindsay Falgoust & Zack Sporn
  • Danville Campus Representatives: Laura Congelio & Ryan Hessenius
  • Holy Spirit Campus Representatives: Jenna Littmann & Nishant Modi
  • Faculty Advisor: Dr. Tanja Adonizio

MD Class of 2019 officers

  • President: Akindele Olagunju
  • North Campus Representatives: Holly Corkill & Ryan Flick
  • South Campus Representatives: Laura Barna & Katie Nealon
  • Guthrie Campus Representatives: Christian Boham & Hannah Snyder
  • Danville Campus Representatives: Mickey Horissian & Connor McDonald
  • Holy Spirit Campus Representatives: N/A
  • Faculty Advisor: Julia Kolcharno