Skip to main content

We’ve updated our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. By using this site, you agree to these terms.

Faculty Affairs Committee (FAC)

Research is an integral element of Geisinger's mission and our vision statement begins: "To be the health system of choice, advancing care through education and research…" Research at Geisinger permeates all aspects of patient care, from bench to bedside, from disease prevention and treatment to health care delivery. Therefore, to sustain the highest caliber of research, a systematic process for evaluating the merits of our research faculty is needed. The Faculty Affairs Committee (FAC) is charged with reviewing research faculty for the purposes of reappointment and promotion.

Committee members

Christa Martin, PhD, FACMG

Christa Lese Martin
Committee Chair

Sonia Lobo, PhD, RYT

Sonia Lobo Planey, PhD
Administrative Co-Chair

David Carey, PhD

David Carey
Committee member

H. Lester Kirchner

Lester Kirchner
Committee member

Anne Moon, MD, PhD

Ann Moon
Committee member

Brian Schwartz, MD, MS

Brian Schwartz
Committee member

Amy Sturm, MS, LGC

Amy Curry Sturm joins Geisinger
Committee member

Marc Williams, MD

Marc Williams
Committee member