Skip to main content

The impact of Supreme Court decisions on the admissions process at Geisinger College of Health Sciences

We’ve updated our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. By using this site, you agree to these terms.


Geisinger's Neurology Residency program offers a multidisciplinary team of professionals dedicated to producing the finest neurologists in the country.

Neurology Residency Program Director

an image of doctor Jose Avila Loor

J. David Avila, MD
(Neuromuscular, neurophysiology)

Neurology core faculty

an image of doctor Megan Esch
Megan Esch, MD
(Neuro-immunology; Associate Program Director)
Dana Vanino, DO
Dana Vanino, DO
(Epilepsy, neurophysiology)
Varun Pulakanti, MD
Varun Pulakanti, MD
(Neuro-hospitalist, vascular neurology) 
Emily Sun, MD
Emily Sun, MD
(Cognitive neurology)
an image of doctor Christopher Whiting
Christopher Whiting, DO
an image of doctor Travis Taylor
Travis Taylor, MD
(Neuro-hospitalist, vascular neurology)
an image of doctor Kenny Schwartz
Kenny Schwartz, MD
(General neurology, sleep medicine)
Eric Strong, MD
Eric Strong, MD
(Child neurology)

Neurology teaching faculty

Vascular neurology 



Movement disorders




Cognitive neurology

Headache medicine

Other teaching faculty

Child neurology teaching faculty