Skip to main content

College of
Health Sciences

HRPP contacts 

IRB Co-Chairs

Gurmukteshwar Singh, MD

William Andy Faucett, MS, CGC

General IRB Contact Information 


Reliance Team


Institutional Official

Julie Byerley, MD, MPH
Executive Vice President and Chief Academic Officer

Office of Research Compliance

General ORC Contact Information 


ORC Administrative staff

Christine Gleave, MS, CHRC
Manager, Research Compliance and Training

Laura Alexander
Research Compliance Analyst

Brenda Cook
Research Compliance Analyst

Mallory Reed
Research Compliance Analyst

Office of Sponsored Projects (Grants and Research Contracts)  

IRB Administrative Staff

Charles E. Brightbill, MS, CIP, CIM
Director, IRB Operations and HRPP

Rosa Sober, BS, CIP
HRPP Project Manager

Jeanie Wesner, BSBA, CCRC, CHRC
HRPP Project Manager
Andrea Terry, BS, CIP
IRB Analyst Lead

Gissel Martinez, BS, CIM
IRB Analyst

Megan Trick, MS
IRB Analyst
Teresa Bonds, MFA
IRB Coordinator 
Joy Fornwalt
Administrative Assistant

IRB Leadership Committee 

The IRB Leadership Committee develops and reviews system-level Geisinger policies, procedures and practices related to the protection of human research participants. Policies are compiled in the HRPP Handbook and are reviewed on a regular basis or when changes in regulations, laws, or institutional policies or procedures necessitate review or revision.

The Committee also:
Provides oversight and guidance to the IRB;
Educates the IRB members, IRB staff, and research community about relevant issues;
Assists in determining appropriate institutional responses or positions to emergent issues related to the protection of human research participants.

The Committee consists of the IRB Director, the IRB Co-Chairs and faculty from the Department of Bioethics and Decision Sciences. Additional members may be added, or individuals consulted, to enhance representation of critical perspectives and committee functioning.

More information

For questions or concerns about existing IRB policies, or to suggest the need for a new policy, please contact the Chair, Michelle Meyer PhD, JD, at 570-214-3380 or

Content from General Links with modal content