Skip to main content

College of
Health Sciences

Scholarship Committee

The Scholarship Committee at Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine was developed in 2015. It is charged with the oversight and review of scholarship awards for Doctor of Medicine (MD) students.

The committee uses information relative to the awarding of each scholarship provided by the institutional advancement division and selects students to be offered monetary assistance through approved funds.

We’re committed to collecting as much information as possible to provide funding resources for our students. We welcome your input regarding organizations or associations that offer scholarships to medical students.

The committee meets at least monthly and is composed of the following members:

  • Tanja Adonizio, MD, Vice Provost for Student Affairs
  • Michelle Schmude, EdD, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management & Associate Professor
  • Sue McNamara, BS, Director of Financial Aid
  • Kristen Greene, MS, Director of Admissions, MD Program
  • Julia Kolcharno, MA, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
  • Roxanne Seymour, MBA, Associate Director of Financial Aid
Scholarship Committee

Questions about the Scholarship Committee?

Suzanne McNamara
Director of Financial Aid

Content from General Links with modal content