Skip to main content

College of
Health Sciences

Regional campuses main

Regional Campuses at Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine  

Regional campuses

Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine covers counties in northeastern and central Pennsylvania as well as southern New Jersey. Our five regional campuses are headquartered in Atlantic City, Danville, Lewistown/State College, Sayre, and Scranton/Wilkes-Barre. Each of these campuses is an integral part of the school’s distributive model of medical education and provides students with clinical experiences in diverse settings.

AtlantiCare campus

AtlantiCare Campus

AtlantiCare is its region’s largest healthcare organization and largest non-casino employer. (MD classes 2025, 2026 and 2027 only)

central campus gcsom

Central Campus

Located in Danville, Geisinger Medical Center is the flagship hospital and heart of the Geisinger system.

guthrie campus gcsom

Guthrie Campus

Located in Sayre, Guthrie is one of the nation’s first multispecialty group practices.

Northeast campus cta

Northeast Campus

Located in Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, sites include Geisinger Community Medical Center, Geisinger Wyoming Valley Medical Center and Geisinger South Wilkes-Barre.


West Campus

Geisinger Lewistown Hospital has been caring for patients in Mifflin County and beyond for more than 100 years and Geisinger Healthplex State College is the largest multi-specialty clinic in the Geisinger health system.

Content from General Links with modal content